Corrosion Science Division

Corrosion Science Division

The Corrosion Science Division (CSD) is tasked in coordinating the annual Corrosion Science Symposium and acts as the selection panel for four ICorr awards. 

The Corrosion Science Symposium predates both the founding bodies of this Institute, is in many ways unique in the corrosion calendar of this country.  In particular, the symposium is one which seeks to encourage the participation of the junior members of the corrosion community, both academic and industrial.

 

CSD Committee and contact information

Julian Wharton – Chair
National Centre for Advanced Tribology at Southampton, University of Southampton

E: j.a.wharton@soton.ac.uk

Richard Barker
Institute of Functional Surfaces, School of Mechanical Engineering, University of Leeds

E: r.j.barker@leeds.ac.uk

Michael Bryant
Institute of Functional Surfaces, School of Mechanical Engineering, University of Leeds

E: M.G.Bryant@leeds.ac.uk

Robert Burrows
National Nuclear Laboratory

E: robert.burrows@uknnl.com

Tony Cook
School of Materials, University of Manchester

E: Tony.Cook@manchester.ac.uk

Neil Fairweather

E: ndf@talk21.com

James Hesketh
Jacobs

E: james.hesketh@jacons.com

Douglas Mills – Corrosion Engineering Division Representative
Engineering, University of Northampton

E: Douglas.Mills@northampton.ac.uk

Tomas Martin
University of Bristol

E: tomas.martin@bristol.ac.uk

Natalie Wint
Materials Research Centre, University of Swansea

E: N.Wint@Swansea.ac.uk

Nick Stevens
School of Materials, University of Manchester

E: nicholas.stevens@manchester.ac.uk

Corrosion Science Division Events

 

 

Corrosion Science Division

61st Corrosion Science Symposium (Online)

The 61st Corrosion Science Symposium (CSS) will be held online during the week commencing Monday 14th September 2020.  The CSS Online is the annual meeting for students and researchers working in all areas of Corrosion Science and Engineering.  The CSS has been held...

read more